My Drugstore Favourites (Plus Bloopers!)

Maybelline’s Instant Age Rewind Foundation, Concealer, and Dark Spot Treatment.

Left: Dark Spot Remover. Right: Concealer
Left: Dark Spot Treatment. Right: Concealer

As you can see, the concealer is about one shade lighter than my skin, and the dark spot treatment is two shades lighter (and slightly pinkish), which makes it a wonderful highlighter for contouring.

You can get the full trio at any drug store, Target, or Walmart for about $40…an amazing price considering that is about how much you would pay for one luxury foundation.

Elf’s Golden Bronzer:

In order from top to bottom: Top left, top right, botton left, bottom right (the one that makes you look dirty)
In order from top to bottom: Top left, top right, bottom left, bottom right (the one that makes you look dirty)

Like I said, I’m not the biggest fan of this, but until I find better, it’s not terrible. I bought this bronzer from Target for about $3.

Wet n Wild’s Blush:

This is in the shade Pearlescent Pink
This is in the shade Pearlescent Pink

I love, love, LOVE this blush. I got this particular one at Walgreens for $2.49 on sale, but they’re usually about $3 (oooh big spenda!). I can’t say enough good things about this blush. If anything, I would make it a little less pigmented…it’s that serious people.

Wet n Wild’s Eye Shadow Trio:

In the shade walking on eggshells
In the shade walking on eggshells

I mean…can you see that pigmentation?! Let’s go ahead and give them a round of applause. This trio is $2.49 as well, get your hands on it! I’m getting way too excited about this, so I think it’s a good time to move on…

Maybelline’s Expert Wear Eye Shadow:

IMG_5928

Not my favorite palette in the world, but definitely pretty stunning for a natural, yet slightly shimmery, summer time look. I paid about $5 for this at Target.

Physician’s Formula Eye Brightener:

Natural Eyelight
Natural Eyelight

Not too much to say about this, other than I do love this highlighter and have used it pretty diligently for a couple of years now. This particular shade is a bit tricky to find in stores, but you can always find it here for about $8.

I will pretty much use any drugstore mascara.

Covergirl, Maybelline, NYX, Max Factor…they all do an amazing job with mascara and they all range from about $6-$11

Maybelline’s Color Sensational, The Buffs Lip Color and Covergirl’s Just Bitten Lip Stain:

Top: Lipstick- Bottom: Lip Stain
Top: Lipstick- Bottom: Lip Stain

I LOVE this lipstick in Stormy Sahara. It is just stunning, I mean..I am speechless. You can pick this beauty up for about $7.50 from any drugstore, Walmart, Target, or Ulta (they are having a buy one get one 50% off, check it out!).

Unfortunately, I don’t think anyone carries this stain anymore (not in the US anyway), and I’m not going to lie, I’m a little heartbroken…. especially since I snapped the balm off of my favourite one while filming this video. If you live in a place that still carries them, do your self a favor and stock up (and send me some)! You will not regret it!

And here is the finished product!
And here is the finished product!

I hope you enjoyed this, and even got a little chuckle out of my bloopers. If you have any ideas for future blog/vlog post, please do not hesitate to contact me!

Thanks for watching and/or reading.

Much love,

Lucy Loves Life (and makeup) xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

