Crazy Week, Happy Girl

Well guys, school has started, and life is officially back to the hectic, stressful, and super exciting state otherwise known as the beginning of the semester. If school weren’t enough I had a random date that went a bit wonky, a massive realization, a few butterflies in my tummy, and spark of motivation I so desperately needed. With all of this excitement and stress, I haven’t had very much time to write my usual Lucy-esque post. However I have decided, that today I will just do a little break down of what has been going on this week in a very scatter brained but effective manner.

 

IMG_3613

First on the list of crazy, is school!

The semester has officially begun, and I can’t be more excited! This semester is a big one, as a matter of fact, by the end of it, I will be done with my applications to the UK universities of my choice (scary right?!). In that time I have to retake my SATs including three subject test, CLEP out of biology, and manage my current work load, along with my newly found honors work load. To say I am busy…well, that is an understatement. I can’t help but be excited though. It is the time I have been waiting for since I first decided studying abroad was what I wanted to do!

IMG_6314.JPG

Getting my mojo back!

I’m feeling good. I’ve started to put effort into who I am again. I care about myself  for me, not other people, and I think that’s a wonderful way to live. I’ve got a long, beautiful life to live, and there is no point in ruining it because it doesn’t look exactly as I planned it would. I’ve been dressing  up, getting pretty, watching what I eat, and just really caring about Lucy, for Lucy. It’s great.

Thinking leads to smiles…. This weeks realizations:

  • Dating is scary
  • Dating makes me slightly uncomfortable
  • I believe in soul mates
  • I am capable of anything
  • School is my happy place
  • I am sort of an enigma (not in a bad way)
  • Life is too short to take anything to seriously
  • I’m finally smart on paper
  • Colin didn’t hate me

This randomness needs to come to an end

Well…this post was random, scattered brained, and slightly nonsensical post, but to be honest, those three words also explain this week!

However, when life slows down this weekend I will sharing a pretty cool vlog all about  my pretty head scarves, a blog about what I do to maintain my success in school, and maybe even a little splash of traveling adventures! What do you want to see first? Let me know!

Much love,

Lucy Loves Life so much she can barely type a sentence xx

 

Leave a Reply

