Shake It Off

“The haters gonna hate, hate, hate, hate, hate. Heartbreakers gonna break, break, break, break, break. And the fakers gonna fake, fake, fake, fake, fake. Baby, I’m just gonna shake, shake, shake, shake, shake. I shake it off, I shake it off.”

I’m baaaaaack!

So last week was a rough one, which is why I decided to take the week off, figure out how I was going to deal with it, and come back smelling like roses.

Even though I am out from under that gray cloud,  I have to take the time to thank those of you that acknowledged my absence with love, support, and encouraging words. Your kindness has given me the courage to get back on the horse of blogging and do so without fear. I’ve missed blogging this last week, but learning just how loyal and wonderful my followers are has made this whole blogging experience that much more amazing. You don’t have to read what I have to say, and yet you continue to, and that is extremely special to me!

This break was nice to regroup and choose topics I am genuinely excited to write about, and what didn’t kill me has definitely made me stronger. I feel like the turbulence of last week has left me even more grateful for the wonderful things that are happening and have yet to happen. Never again will I let the hate of others keep me from doing what I love most; writing and connecting with you guys! I will always be honest, I was always be transparent, and I hope you continue enjoying and supporting me in the way that so many of you have.

I have shaken off the hate and the insecurity that followed it, and I’m back and better than ever.

Thank you all so much,

Lucy Will Always Love Life xx

 

Leave a Reply

