Wake Me Up

Anyone else album stalk Ed Sheeran and slightly fall in love with him? I definitely did…

I think I’m in love with how in love he is with the girl he wrote this for. It’s profound, yet silly and personal to only her; does it get any better than that? He was so in love with the little things, like her eyelash on his cheek, and the way she flicks her hair off her shoulder, he makes it easy to remember feeling that way for somebody. They laughed, they were ridiculous together, and yet, their love was deep.

I think it’s amazing how he portrays all of that in such a simple, carefree song. My hopeless romantic self can’t stop listening to it because it’s given me something to look forward to. This song pulls up some intense memories, but so easily makes me see beyond the fear of happily-never-afters.I look forward to being the girl he wrote this song for who can say she hopes for fairy tales again.

I’ll give you guys a break from my mushy self, it’s pretty awkward, no?

Anyway, go get obsessed with Ed Sheeran. Let me know if you love this song as much as I do, or if I’m just insane for feeling all warm and gushy on the inside.

Much love,

Lucy Loves Life… and heart pendants xx

 

Leave a Reply

