No Choice But to Find Myself

I miss my life. I miss the life where I spent more time laughing than crying or stressing. I miss the life when beautiful people thought I was beautiful too. I miss waking up in different places. I miss feeling intimidated by someone. I miss getting all dressed up with somewhere to go. I miss being around people that excite and challenge me. I miss my extraordinary. I miss being impressive to people who impress me. I miss compliments that mean something. I miss waking up with a purpose; to thrive, not just survive.

By all accounts I am the best I can be, I am “successful” at everything I have taken on… but does any of that matter when I can’t remember the last time I was happy?

I am really unhappy and realizing that something needs to change, but I have no idea how to go back to the life I miss.

Maybe I’m not meant to go back. Maybe I need to use that desire for what I had to fuel my reason for waking up. Maybe the solution is to go, do, and see whatever it is that makes me happy.

Maybe this is the part of my life where I get so lost, I have no choice but to find myself. 

Much love, 

Lucy Loves Life… and “maybe” xx 

One thought on “No Choice But to Find Myself

Leave a Reply

