Today’s Intention: Brains, Booty, and Beauty

Today’s yoga intention:

Don’t run. You will be successful in everything you work for. 

Today I am kind of feeling the stress that comes with school, relationships, and work. Everything is at a crossroads at the moment, and that is always a very scary place to be in. I am the kind of person who likes to know everything, and right now, I am at a place where I know nothing… But that’s okay. 

Today, I will pop on my yoga pants, check out my bum in the mirror, and remind myself that I have yet to truly fail. I work extremely hard, and so far, I have seen the reward of that. I have yet to drop my GPA, I would like to think the people in my life are happy (as far as I can control), and I haven’t lacked for anything, ever. 

Today, I feel a bit scared to look a month in advance; but I need to remind myself that I am brains, booty, and beauty, and there is nothing I can’t do. 

Much love, 

Lucy Loves Life…and yoga pants xx 

P.S. My yoga intentions can sound a bit confident and sometimes a little arrogant; but I think true arrogance comes from people who don’t talk themselves up enough in their inner-monologue. I spend loads of time beating myself up, and it’s not working…So maybe telling myself I am thebomb.com will…who knows?

2 thoughts on “Today’s Intention: Brains, Booty, and Beauty

  1. Thank you for your post , even though it was very personal I could relate to it. A reminder to be present is something I needed to hear today.

Leave a Reply

