Glass Wall

“It’s like watching you through a glass wall. From the outside your back is turned towards me and you’re drawing unicorns and cupcakes and telling me how happy you are while there are tears running down your face. Even when I know your feelings are far from cupcakes and unicorns, you will never admit that you were crying and I’m not sure what I can do to let you know I’m safe.”

  • I need to learn to make mistakes
  • I need to let those that love me see who I am
  • I need to stop being afraid
  • I need an actual cupcake
  • And maybe a unicorn
  • I need to be okay with being me

Much love, 

Lucy Loves Life… and learning to be vulnerable xx 

Leave a Reply

